Week 7 : Promotion Post

Photo by cottonbro on Pexels.com

For this week’s blog I will be talking about social media platforms I think will effectively promote my website. I’m sure many people have mentioned this platform, but I believe that TikTok will be able to spread my content in the best way possible. Why? Because almost a billion people are on it. TikTok has quickly grown to become the most popular social media app since the global pandemic. When we were stuck at home in quarantine, I can guarantee that many of us found TikTok and its unexplainable addicting charm. Each TikTok video ranges from about 15 seconds to a minutes, which is very different from, for instance, Youtube that utilizes short to very lengthy videos. The ‘For You’ page allows users to mindlessly scroll for hours and hours without realizing that so much time has passed. Personally I went through a horrible phase of just binge-watching Tiktok, and there were multiple times where I would literally spend the entire day in my bed. Thankfully I have grown to learn how to control myself, but it is still difficult to stay away from it.

The nature of my website deals with fun hacks and tips for how to clean properly. I feel like TikTok would open doors for my website because it’s a great place to make short, catchy videos. Because of TikTok’s large audience, it would be much easier to reach as many people as I can in a short time.

2 thoughts on “Week 7 : Promotion Post

  1. Hey Sol, I think promoting your website on TikTok is a great idea. As you mentioned, it has to be the most popular social media application out today. While it has to be difficult since TikTok has so many different communities and subjects, I am sure you’ll be able to grow something special!

    Like

  2. Hey Sol,

    I feel as though people tend to think less ofTikTok in use of promotion but TikTok is such a good platform to promote your blog. I know I have gained new insight from products and webpages in my life because of TikTok

    Like

Leave a comment